Hoodoo Voodoo Lounge
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hoodoo Voodoo Lounge, Brian Setzer Fans

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Chuck Berry

Go down 
+3
Bear85
Niblos
matt
7 posters
AuthorMessage
matt

matt

Chuck Berry Empty
PostSubject: Chuck Berry   Chuck Berry Icon_minitimeFri Oct 02, 2009 3:41 pm

Chuck Berry is coming to Glasgow in november fuckin yeeeeeeeeee haaaaaaaaa...........!!!!!!!!!!
I wont be missing that show Its gonna be brilliant

http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/user/?region=gb_scotland&query=detail&interface=glasacad&referral_id=eshotglas&event=348997
Back to top Go down
Niblos

Chuck Berry Empty
PostSubject: Re: Chuck Berry   Chuck Berry Icon_minitimeFri Oct 02, 2009 4:12 pm

Last year on September 5th after working in the hard pouring rain (tropical storm was head up the east coast) all day (I work as a city letter carrier) I finally got home and plopped down long enough to play with my boys (Cecil & Otis - my two dogs). My wife had started fixing dinner and had on the 5 o'clock news. I wasn't paying too much attention to the tube when I thought I heard the announcer say, "Mr. Chuck berry would be performing for free to celebrate Raleigh Wide Open event in a matter of hours." I said, "What did he just say?" My wife Jobi said, "Yeah Chuck Berry is suppose to be playing tonight in Raleigh free but the tropical storm will probably cancel it." Suddenly my eyes got real big and I stood up, " I know I am pushing forty but this is rock n roll royalty - I have to do this!" So I gave her my apologies and ran back out the door in the pouring rain. The trip to Raleigh took 45 minutes but soon I stood down in front in my rain gear with my hands on the rails. Due to the tropical storm heading our way the show was moved up an hour and a half to 7:30 pm. I was told later folks had driven all the way from Florida to catch the 9:00 show and totally missed the event