Hoodoo Voodoo Lounge
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hoodoo Voodoo Lounge, Brian Setzer Fans

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Happy Pi Day!!

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Bear85

Bear85

Happy Pi Day!! Empty
PostSubject: Happy Pi Day!!   Happy Pi Day!! Icon_minitimeFri Mar 13, 2009 3:13 pm

Hey everybody,

I'm a high school math teacher in the USA, and we celebrate Pi Day (3/14, get it?) each year at our school. Since this year it falls on a Saturday, we observed the 'holiday' today. In past years, I've performed some songs for my students, which are preserved on YouTube.
The first one is from 2007:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1_vwPmsDyyQ

The second is from last year:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ivOKnXrV9Zs
(Apologize for sound quality on this one - cheap camera! Lyrics in notes box to the right of the video.)

I didn't have a new song in my head this year, but I did play the old ones for my classes again today. Maybe next year I'll be inspired again!
Back to top Go down
enjay07

Happy Pi Day!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Happy Pi Day!!   Happy Pi Day!! Icon_minitimeFri Mar 13, 2009 7:13 pm

B85---
You're hilarious! I love it!! Math is my son's favorite subject. He's learning about circles & pi right now. I asked him yesterday if he knew what pi was, and he told me 3.14. I said, "And??? What's after the 4?" He said, "It goes on forever! No one knows THAT!!" He's going to be a teenager in less than 6 months.....he gets smarter every day, if you know what I mean! Razz
I can't wait to show him your videos! "American Pi" is a classic. Have you submitted this to a recording label? It should definitely be picked up by someone! lol! Wish you were in our local school system where I am, I'd definitely have my kids in your class. Very Happy
Thanks for sharing!!
Back to top Go down
webelvis

webelvis

Happy Pi Day!! Empty